Youth For Hospice

Youth for Hospice was founded in 2008 by 12 sophomores at Clarkstown North High School in New City. The legacy they left behind continues to grow and the current membership of Youth for Hospice is comprised of boys and girls, freshmen to seniors, and has expanded to several other area high schools.

There are currently six YFH chapters from the following Rockland County High Schools: Clarkstown North, Clarkstown South, Nanuet, Nyack, Pearl River, and Tappan Zee.


Youth for Hospice (YFH) is United Hospice of Rockland’s youth volunteer corps. Coordinated by local high school students, its mission is to create fundraising events that benefit United Hospice of Rockland (UHR), to volunteer in the UHR office and at special events, all while earning community service hours. 


Youth for Hospice members foresee a growing tradition of fundraising for United Hospice of Rockland while also giving back to the community. We hope our enthusiasm and charitable work attracts more and more teen volunteers in the years to come.

For more information about becoming a YFH member or starting a chapter, please contact UHR’s Volunteer Program Coordinator at 845.634.4974, or email her at

Download YFH application here.  Click here for process of requesting community service hours.  Click here for letter to request community service hours.