Board of Directors

United Hospice of Rockland Board of Directors

  • Vincent Abbatecola-  UHR Chair, Business Owner - Abbey Ice *
  • Charles Apotheker, Esq., County Court Judge
  • Isidro Cancel, former No. Rockland School District educator, guidance counselor & administrator, member Town of Haverstraw Town Council
  • Dr. Edward Fisher, UHR Past Chair, Pediatric Dentist *
  • Stephen Grant, Senior Analyst, DTCC Corp.
  • Sister Ursula Joyce, Ph.D., member, Dominican Sisters of Sparkill, Executive Director, Senior Housing - Dominican Convent
  • Donald Karlewicz, UHR Treasurer, CPA - GKG (Goldstein Karlewicz Goldstein) *
  • Joseph R. Lagana, UHR Vice Chair, Business Owner, US Information Systems
  • Gary Lipton, Esq.- Attorney
  • Jim Murphy, UHR Secretary, Community Leader *
  • Judy Pachter, Business Owner - Pachter & Pachter, Inc.
  • Harold Peterson, Sr. VP of Sterling National Bank
  • Joseph Rand, Business Owner - Rand Realty*
  • Tess McCormack Raso, Community Leader
  • Susan Rutledge, Site Communications - Pfizer
  • Sister Peggy Scarano, OP, member Dominican Sisters of Sparkill, regional representative SOAR (Supporting Our Aging Religious)

* Member UHR Executive Committee